Shari Rigby’s story of addiction, unwanted pregnancy . . . and faith

Shari Rigby

Cradle My Heart Radio welcomes film star and author Shari Rigby to our podcast spotlight March 2017

Shari Rigby

Shari Rigby

When people first hear the plot line of the film October Baby many are shocked to learn that babies do survive abortion.

The film vividly portrays one woman’s personal shock upon learning she has a daughter who not only survived but has grown into a beautiful person with a forgiving heart.

For actress Shari Rigby, playing the role of that mother brought emotional and spiritual release from the painful story of abortion in her own life. The circumstances of her selection to play the role reflect the fingerprint of God in a dramatic backstory to the making of the film.

Join us as Shari shares those inspiring details and the rest of her life story as told in her new book Beautifully Flawed, Finding your Radiance in the Imperfections of Your Life. She candidly shines on light on being addicted to love and how God broke through to give her the deepest desires of her heart.

From Shari’s bio:

Shari Rigby made her start modeling and doing commercials. After moving to Los Angeles, she began a career in acting at an age when most actresses were retiring. Her most recent feature films include Not Today, which received seven awards, and October Baby, named one of the Top 15 Impressive Box Office Performances of 2012 by CNN. She has leading roles in the upcoming TV show The Summers Sisters and feature film Boonville Redemption. Shari now speaks to thousands of people at churches and conferences, and is a regular guest on radio and television programs appearing on CBN, TBN, American Family Radio, Focus on the Family, K-Love Radio, and many more. She is founder of The Women in My World, a group for women focusing on identity, purpose, ministry, and living in Hollywood. Shari is also a devoted mother to two boys, Donnie and Levi, and has been married to her husband, Matt, for seventeen years.

Plan now to listen this week and join us as we welcome Shari Rigby.

You’re invited to call in during the show to ask a question or make a comment on the air. The toll free number to call is 800-811-3003. If you would prefer to ask a question by email write to me at kim@kimketola.com before air time. Please let me know if you prefer to remain anonymous or receive an answer off-the-air.

For a list of stations or to tune in to Cradle My Heart on the Internet, go here. Smart phone users can listen on tunein linked here. The show is podcast on iTunes and archived here.

Join us for Cradle My Heart Radio with Kim Ketola live every Sunday evening at 9p ET | 8p CT | 7p MT | 6p PT. Also airing Wednesdays at 8:30 pm ET on NewLife FM. Download their moblie app to listen on the go.

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Pinterest

Kim Ketola

LEAVE A COMMENT

RELATED POSTS

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons