Silent No More Awareness Speaker Cindy Brunk on Cradle My Heart Radio

Cradle My Heart Radio welcomes Silent No More Awareness Campaign speaker Cindy Brunk

When we launched Cradle My Heart Radio in 2012, a large part of our mission and vision was to create a safe space to share our stories. Now helping us fulfill that mission is our partnership with the Silent No More Awareness Campaign. The Campaign helps women and men prepare to speak out in safety for the benefit of others.

Cindy Brunk

Cindy Brunk

This week we welcome Cindy Brunk, regional coordinator for the Silent No More Awareness Campaign for Oregon.

Cindy’s story of choosing abortion as a teenager resonates for so many women who acted to eliminate a perceived threat to reputation and future earnings.

After her healing, Cindy hiked 683 miles around Oregon on the “Please Say My Name Tour” to raise funds for her local pregnancy resource center and to raise awareness of the damage abortion does to those who choose it. Cindy’s first book is scheduled for publication this summer.

From the SNM website:

Silent No More Awareness is a Campaign whereby Christians make the public aware of the devastation abortion brings to women and men. The campaign seeks to expose and heal the secrecy and silence surrounding the emotional and physical pain of abortion. The Campaign began November 11th, 2002. As of September 2014 the Silent No More Awareness Campaign has held 1,394 Gatherings in 17 countries & 48 states with 5,802 women and men sharing their abortion testimonies. Testimonies have also been shared at 95 high schools and universities in the last 4 years, 23 in 2014 to date. Currently there are 15,639 people registered with the Campaign representing 77 countries. People who are not ready to join the Campaign, are invited to ‘register their regret’. So far, 4713 women and 555 men have said they regret their abortion or lost fatherhood. 508 women and men have posted memorials to their children.

You’re invited to call in following the interview on those stations airing the extended version of the program to ask a question or make a comment on the air. The toll free number to call is 800-811-3003. If you would prefer to ask a question by email write to me at kim @ kimketola.com before air time. Please let me know if you prefer to remain anonymous or receive an answer off-the-air.

For a list of stations or to tune in to Cradle My Heart on the Internet, go here. Smart phone users can listen on tunein linked here. The show is podcast on iTunes and archived here.

Join us for inspiration to share your story on Cradle My Heart Radio with Kim Ketola every Sunday evening at 9p ET | 8p CT | 7p MT | 6p PT. Also airing Wednesdays at 8 pm ET on NewLife FM. For a complete list of stations check here.

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Pinterest

Kim Ketola

LEAVE A COMMENT

RELATED POSTS

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons